35 Municipal Drive Lumberton, NJ 08048 • (609) 267-3217
Get Adobe Flash player
Hours of Operation

Municipal Building 
Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

Registrar of Vital Statistics
Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

Tax Assessor
Wednesday 9:00am to 4:00pm

Tax Collector
Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm

Notary Public
Monday - Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm


Department of Public Works


35 Municipal Drive,
Lumberton, NJ 08048
(609) 267-3217

Hours: Mon - Fri  6:45am to 2:45pm

DPW Yard is Open to Residents on the  1st and 3rd Saturday of each month from 7:30am to 1:30pm

Free Mulch Available - The Public Works Department has mulch available for Lumberton Township residents only. It is piled next to the waste oil shed in the parking lot directly across the street from the  Municipal Complex.   There is NO topsoil or compost available.


Township Committee Members


Mayor Sean Earlen searlen@lumbertontwp.com
Deputy Mayor Jim Conway jconway@lumbertontwp.com
Committeeman Lewis Jackson ljackson@lumbertontwp.com
Committeeman Michael Mansdoerfer mmansdoerfer@lumbertontwp.com
Committeewoman Kristen Januseski kjanuseski@lumbertontwp.com


Scheduled Meetings

Unless otherwise indicated all meetings are held at the Municipal Building
Type of Meeting
Township Committee Regular Meetings
2nd and 4th Tuesday
7:30 PM
Land Development Board Meetings
3rd Wednesday
7:30 PM
Open Space and Environmental Preservation Council Meetings
3rd Tuesday
7:15 PM
Rancocas Valley Board of Education
3rd Tuesday
7:30 PM
Lumberton Twp Board of Education
Board Room at the Asbrook Elementary School
2nd & 4th Thursdays
7:30 PM
Municipal Court
Court Sessions are held at the Lumberton Municipal Complex.
Day Sessions
8:30 AM

Other Elected Officials for Lumberton Township

Federal Offices
Senator Robert Menendez
208 White Horse Pike, Suite 18, Barrington, NJ 08007
Phone: 856-757-5353
Website: http://www.menendez.senate.gov/
Senator Cory Booker
One Port Center, 2 Riverside Drive, Suite 505, Camden, NJ 08101
Phone: 856-338-8922
Website: http://www.booker.senate.gov
Congressman Tom MacArthur (NJ-03)
535 East Main Street, Marlton, NJ 08053
Phone: 856-267-5182
Website: https://macarthur.house.gov
State Offices
Governor Chris Christie
Governor’s Office, State House, Box 001, Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-6000
Website: http://www.state.nj.us/governor/
8th Legislative District – Senator Dawn Marie Addiego, Assembly Members Chris Brown & Maria Rodriguez-Gregg
176 Route 70, Suite 13, Medford, NJ 08055
Phone: 609-654-1498
County Offices
Burlington County Freeholders
49 Rancocas Road, Room 123, PO Box 6000, Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Phone: 609-265-5020

Holiday Closings for 2017

The Township Offices will be closed on the following dates:

  • January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • February 20 – Presidents’ Day
  • April 14 – Good Friday
  • May 29 – Memorial Day
  • July 4 – Independence Day
  • September 4 – Labor Day
  • November 10 – Veterans Day
  • November 23 & 24 –  Thanksgiving Holiday
  • December 25 & 26 – Christmas Holiday